Compare · Free plans
Free DocSend alternatives, and what each free plan allows.
DocSend has no free plan, only a 14-day trial. Papermark, Peony, Tiiny.host, Stacktree and HTMLRadar each have one.
Read from each pricing page on 28 October 2026. We make HTMLRadar; its row is read the same way.
The free plans, side by side
| Product | The free plan | What it shows you | Who can open it | Its name on your page | An HTML file, shown as a page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DocSendDocSend pricing page, read 28 October 2026 | None. A 14-day trial of Advanced Data Rooms, then a paid plan. | On paid plans, page by page for PDF, Word, PowerPoint, Google Docs, Google Slides and Keynote files. | Not stated for the trial. Its page says unlimited visitors are not available on free trials. | Custom branding starts at Standard. | Not in its page-by-page list. A website can be sent as a tracked link. |
| PapermarkPapermark pricing page, read 28 October 2026 | 50 links and 50 documents, 1 team member. No card. | Page by page, the last 20 views, kept 30 days. | E-mail capture, password, expiry date. E-mail verification starts at Business. | Papermark branding stays. Pro removes it. | Not on Free. HTML files start at Business. |
| PeonyPeony pricing page, read 28 October 2026 | 50 documents, 500 MB of storage, 1 admin. No card. | Page by page, who viewed and time on each page, kept 30 days. | Password, link expiry, e-mail capture. E-mail authentication starts at Business. | Peony branding stays. Business removes it. | Yes. HTML renders live, with its JavaScript running. |
| Tiiny.hostTiiny.host pricing page, read 28 October 2026 | 1 active project, 3 MB uploads (0.5 MB for a PDF), 5,000 visits a month. | None. Built-in analytics start at its Tiny plan. | Anyone with the link: what you upload is public. A password starts at Solo. | A Tiiny Host banner stays. The Tiny plan removes it. | Yes. It hosts HTML files and static sites. |
| StacktreeStacktree pricing page, Stacktree home page, read 28 October 2026 | 3 pages for the life of the account. Each lasts 7 days, or up to 90 while it keeps being opened. | That a page was opened, not the numbers. Viewer numbers start at Solo. | An unguessable link and a passcode. E-mail gates start at Solo. | A “Made with Stacktree” footer stays. Paid plans remove it. | Yes. A page an AI builds, or a file you upload. |
| HTMLRadarHTMLRadar pricing page, read 28 October 2026 | 2 tracked links for the life of the account. No card. | Which sections each reader read, for the first 5 readers of each link. Later readers are counted. | Only the people you choose, by e-mail address, a one-time code or a password; an end date; a switch that turns the link off. | A “Sent with HTMLRadar” line stays. Pro removes it. | Yes. Built for web pages; a PDF can be turned into one first. |
DocSend
DocSend pricing page, read 28 October 2026
- The free plan
- None. A 14-day trial of Advanced Data Rooms, then a paid plan.
- What it shows you
- On paid plans, page by page for PDF, Word, PowerPoint, Google Docs, Google Slides and Keynote files.
- Who can open it
- Not stated for the trial. Its page says unlimited visitors are not available on free trials.
- Its name on your page
- Custom branding starts at Standard.
- An HTML file, shown as a page
- Not in its page-by-page list. A website can be sent as a tracked link.
Papermark
Papermark pricing page, read 28 October 2026
- The free plan
- 50 links and 50 documents, 1 team member. No card.
- What it shows you
- Page by page, the last 20 views, kept 30 days.
- Who can open it
- E-mail capture, password, expiry date. E-mail verification starts at Business.
- Its name on your page
- Papermark branding stays. Pro removes it.
- An HTML file, shown as a page
- Not on Free. HTML files start at Business.
Peony
Peony pricing page, read 28 October 2026
- The free plan
- 50 documents, 500 MB of storage, 1 admin. No card.
- What it shows you
- Page by page, who viewed and time on each page, kept 30 days.
- Who can open it
- Password, link expiry, e-mail capture. E-mail authentication starts at Business.
- Its name on your page
- Peony branding stays. Business removes it.
- An HTML file, shown as a page
- Yes. HTML renders live, with its JavaScript running.
Tiiny.host
Tiiny.host pricing page, read 28 October 2026
- The free plan
- 1 active project, 3 MB uploads (0.5 MB for a PDF), 5,000 visits a month.
- What it shows you
- None. Built-in analytics start at its Tiny plan.
- Who can open it
- Anyone with the link: what you upload is public. A password starts at Solo.
- Its name on your page
- A Tiiny Host banner stays. The Tiny plan removes it.
- An HTML file, shown as a page
- Yes. It hosts HTML files and static sites.
Stacktree
Stacktree pricing page, Stacktree home page, read 28 October 2026
- The free plan
- 3 pages for the life of the account. Each lasts 7 days, or up to 90 while it keeps being opened.
- What it shows you
- That a page was opened, not the numbers. Viewer numbers start at Solo.
- Who can open it
- An unguessable link and a passcode. E-mail gates start at Solo.
- Its name on your page
- A “Made with Stacktree” footer stays. Paid plans remove it.
- An HTML file, shown as a page
- Yes. A page an AI builds, or a file you upload.
HTMLRadar
HTMLRadar pricing page, read 28 October 2026
- The free plan
- 2 tracked links for the life of the account. No card.
- What it shows you
- Which sections each reader read, for the first 5 readers of each link. Later readers are counted.
- Who can open it
- Only the people you choose, by e-mail address, a one-time code or a password; an end date; a switch that turns the link off.
- Its name on your page
- A “Sent with HTMLRadar” line stays. Pro removes it.
- An HTML file, shown as a page
- Yes. Built for web pages; a PDF can be turned into one first.
Each row comes from the product’s own pricing page, read on 28 October 2026; Stacktree’s HTML cell also uses its home page. A feature a pricing page does not describe may still exist. Prices change; the linked page is the one that counts.
Each free plan, in short
DocSend
DocSend has no free plan. Its pricing page offers a free 14-day trial of Advanced Data Rooms, its top plan, and says unlimited visitors are not available on free trials.
The page showed two versions on 28 October 2026: one starts at Personal, $10 a user a month, the other at Standard, $30 a user a month. Advanced is $150 a month for 3 users on both.
Papermark
Papermark’s Free plan holds 50 links and 50 documents for one person, with unlimited visitors and page-by-page analytics kept for 30 days.
Free takes PDF files, images, spreadsheets and Notion pages. Word, PowerPoint and video start at Pro, €24 a month billed yearly; HTML files start at Business, €59 a month billed yearly.
Peony
Peony is a data room. Its Free plan holds 50 documents and 500 MB for one admin, shows page-by-page reading kept for 30 days, and has no time limit: “Use it as long as you want.”
Data rooms, e-mail authentication and removing Peony’s branding start at Business, $30 an admin a month billed yearly.
Tiiny.host
Tiiny.host puts a file or a static site on a link. Free gives one active project of up to 3 MB, and the link stays online as long as you log in once every 3 months.
What you upload is public. Built-in analytics start at its Tiny plan, $5 a month billed yearly, and a password at Solo, $13 a month billed yearly.
Stacktree
Stacktree publishes private pages for clients, built by an AI or uploaded. Its pricing page calls Free “a trial you can send to someone”: 3 pages in total, and deleting one does not give the slot back.
Viewer numbers, e-mail gates and your own domain start at Solo, $19 a month.
HTMLRadar
We make HTMLRadar. It sends a web page to the people you choose and shows which sections each of them read.
Free gives 2 tracked links for the life of the account; Papermark’s and Peony’s free plans hold 50. Each link shows its first 5 readers in full; later readers are counted. There is no data room and no e-signature, and a PDF is read section by section only after it is turned into a page.
Pro, $19 a month, gives unlimited links, shows every reader and removes the line.
Is DocSend free?
No. Its pricing page offers a free 14-day trial of Advanced Data Rooms, and says unlimited visitors are not available on free trials.
Which free plans show page-by-page reading?
Papermark and Peony, each kept for 30 days on Free. HTMLRadar shows which sections each reader read, for the first 5 readers of each link. Stacktree’s Free plan says a page was opened, without the numbers; Tiiny.host’s Free plan has no analytics.
Which free plans show an HTML file as a page?
Peony, Tiiny.host, Stacktree and HTMLRadar. Papermark takes HTML files from its Business plan. DocSend’s page-by-page list does not include HTML; a website can be sent as a tracked link.